May 10, 2007

Twelve suns

Re: 10: Across the Silence of the Ultimate Calm
by RY Deshpande on Wed 09 May 2007 02:19 AM PDT Profile Permanent Link
The Vedic tradition speaks of twelve Adityas, twelve Suns; their names are: Dhata, Mitra, Aryama, Rudra, Varuna, Surya, Bhaga, Vivasvana, Pusha, Savita, Twashta, and Vishnu. In the Gita Sri Krishna says that among the Adityas he is Vishnu. Each one of these Suns or Adityas represents a certain quality and cosmic function. Thus Love and Light are represented by the Sun as Mitra. In the form of Bhaga he is the Lord of Enjoyment, as the Increaser, he becomes Pushan.
If the new creation founded by Aswapati in the House of the Spirit is to manifest upon earth, then these suns must be set ablaze in the material sky. The Mother of the Godheads holds the key in the dynamism of the twelve suns and it is that which can set into operation the process of the physical transformation. RYD

No comments:

Post a Comment