October 24, 2005

J. Arguelles (Valum Votan)

The Wisdom of the Book constitutes two categories:
a) sacred texts such as the Quran, the Vedas and Upanishads, the Bible, Buddhist Sutras, etc. These revealed texts are the primary sources of spiritual wisdom; and
b) secondary texts which demonstrate an original synthesis of the whole of knowledge, for example: Sri Aurobindo’s Life Divine and Synthesis of Yoga; Madame Blavatsky’s Isis Unveiled and the Secret Doctrine; or Vladimir Vernadsky’s Essays in Biogeochemistry.
Cosmic History recognizes that revealed truth is the highest order of wisdom, while comprehensive whole system efforts at defining the nature of truth are the basis of expanding the horizons of human knowledge.

No comments:

Post a Comment